Free Book Online
Book Noggin the King (Starting to Read)

Pdf

Noggin the King (Starting to Read)

2.3 (2981)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Noggin the King (Starting to Read).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Oliver Postgate(Author)

    Book details


Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. 

Storks are nesting on the Nogs' chimneys, filling their houses with smoke! Will Noggin find a way to stop those pesky storks?  

Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a VikingNoggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers.

Collect more classic Noggin books: Noggin the King, Noggin and the Whale, Noggin and the Dragon, Nogbad Comes Back, Noggin and the Moon Mouse, Nogbad and the Elephants and Noggin and the Money. 

2.4 (6315)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 48 pages
  • Oliver Postgate(Author)
  • Littlehampton Book Services Ltd; New edition edition (Feb. 1972)
  • English
  • 8
  • Other books

Read online or download a free book: Noggin the King (Starting to Read)

 

Review Text

  • By Pondipper on 16 May 2017

    Nice bit of nostalgia

  • By kevin hudson on 7 February 2012

    The first in the original learning to read series. Its not the best story from the series but it is still a lovely read. The illustrations are fabulous and the more you look, the more you find.These original books are quite rare now but they are worth paying a little extra for as they are such wonderful examples of story telling. Its a shame that the legend of Noggin seems to be disappearing as my 3 yr old absolutley loves them.Buy them all, whilst you can.

  • By Guest on 12 June 2004

    This is alovely bookk, perfect for new readers. It has lots of delightful pictures and big text. The story tells of a king who is kind to all of his kingdom. When he meets a wise owl he finds out that he is also ythe king of something else. I enjoyed reading this with my children and now have got the whole series. I highly this book to anyone who has children.

  • By Mr. K. K. Etheridge on 25 September 2016

    I loved these books as a child over 45 years ago when my mother read them to me, and I watched the shows on BBC tv.......absoutely smashing! My God Son loves Noggin, and I am so pleased to be able to pass on to him the enjoyment I had as a child......it's timeless........Always loved Nogbad as a villain and had the pleasure a few years ago to meet Oliver and Peter, as well as Ronnie Stevens....the voices behind the stories.......it's great to see these books finally back in print.......I bought all the 'older' noggin books from the Dragon's Friendly Society some years ago and was in heaven reading them again! As my Godson and Goddaughter grow up I look forward to reading them the stories, as well as introducing them to others I enjoyed, like Joan Aiken's tales of Mortimer And Arabel........the oldies are the best!

  • By Rachel on 23 January 2017

    So disappointed, thought these were the original stories , got them to cheer my 56 yr old brother up and he said one was about global warming he was really disappointed

  • By C. J. Denny on 30 June 2016

    Grandchildren loved it with the oldest reading it to the youngest-a 'wee classic'!

  • By Lcol on 6 July 2016

    A delightful book. Takes me back to my own children's childhood.

  • By maryp on 9 June 2016

    Grandchildren love it


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: